camping.info Award 2020
1st place in Germany and 2nd place in Europe!

The leading European information and booking portal camping.info annually awards an award for the 100 best campsites in Europe and the 10 best campsites in other countries.

This year, the basis for the ninth award from camping.info is formed by 190.824 ratings from 148.864 campers. “The award is an audience award and is one of the most coveted awards in the camping industry. Only customer satisfaction counts, ”explains Maximilian Möhrle, Managing Director of Camping.info GmbH, based in Berlin. “This means that even small businesses have a good chance of being listed among the top 100 campsites in Europe and being discovered as an insider tip.”

The naturist camp of the BffL Hannover scored sensationally at the camping.info Award 2020! The slogan "Naturism in harmony with nature" coupled with a high level of friendliness, cleanliness, service and quality seems to have been the key to success. Due to the excellent ratings, the NaturistenCamp, located in the heart of a landscape conservation area just outside of Hanover, was able to take 2nd place in Europe and 1st place in Germany this year. "We are thrilled with this great result and would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the ratings you have given us. Without the great commitment of our service team and the large number of volunteers, this success would not have been possible, "says Jan Schlegel, 1st chairman of the BffL Hannover.

"Although naturism no longer has the same status as a few decades ago, the camping.info award shows that this type of holiday has not yet disappeared," explains Maximilian Möhrle. This is also proven by the figures: the German Association for Free Body Culture has around 30.000 members and more than 100 naturist campsites are listed on camping.info.

The 4-star naturist family sports and nature camp of BffL Hannover offers around 640.000 square meters around the 170.000 square meter Sonnensee Pure nature! Numerous facilities for sports and games ensure carefree leisure and holiday fun all year round.

Whether you are planning a short stay, your vacation or a membership, you will always feel in good hands with us. The slackline, the cable car into the lake and the water trampoline with catapult and slide are just as much a part of it as the outdoor fitness equipment. The approximately 2.000 m around the lake are ideal for Nordic walking or jogging rounds. The large sports field with the beach volleyball fields, the pétanque and athletics facility, but also the table tennis station ensure carefree hours. The smallest sand castles can be built on the children's beaches or let off steam at the nearby playground.

We give nature a chance on our premises. In recent years we have planted more than 50 high-stemmed fruit trees from old regional varieties and created a meadow orchard with wild herbs and flowers. To support biodiversity, we are on Sonnensee several bee colonies settled. The bees are looked after by a beekeeper and last year they weighed over 50 kilograms "Sonnenseehoney “produced./p>

More than 500 parking spaces for members are around the Sonnensee harmoniously integrated into nature and are in different areas - such as the "Schilfgrund" or "Hohen Moor". The guest parking spaces are spread over three spacious guest areas and surrounded by old trees. Several modern and well-kept sanitary buildings are available. They are very well equipped and meet all the requirements of a place with environmentally friendly management and ÖKOPROFIT as well as Viabono certification.

All buildings have washing-up stations and are provided with a toilet spout. Warm water is available free of charge. The sanitary areas are equipped with wheelchair-friendly sanitary equipment and some have a children's bath, baby bath and changing table and underfloor heating. Washer, dryer and a service station for campers are available.

The on-site restaurant has a varied menu. Its associated terrace is located directly on the lake and invites you to linger. The opening times vary during high and low season. The children's beach with the mud facility and the playground with the large bouncy cushion are within sight of the terrace. A bread service is available at the reception during the high season on weekends and on public holidays.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

camping.info Award 2020
1. Platz in Deutschland und 2. Platz in Europa!

Das führende europäische Informations- und Buchungsportal camping.info vergibt jährlich einen Award für die 100 besten Campingplätze Europas sowie die 10 besten Campingplätze in weiteren Ländern.

Die Grundlage für den zum neunten Mal von camping.info vergebenen Award bilden in diesem Jahr 190.824 Bewertungen von 148.864 Campern. “Der Award ist ein Publikumspreis und gilt als eine der begehrtesten Auszeichnungen der Campingbranche. Es zählt ausschließlich die Kundenzufriedenheit”, erklärt Maximilian Möhrle, Geschäftsführer der Camping.info GmbH mit Sitz in Berlin. “Somit haben auch kleine Betriebe gute Chancen, unter den Top 100 Campingplätzen Europas gelistet und als Geheimtipp entdeckt zu werden.”

Das von einem ehrenamtlichen Vorstand geführte NaturistenCamp des BffL Hannover hat beim camping.info Award 2020 sensationell abgeschnitten! Der Slogan „Naturismus im Einklang mit der Natur“ gepaart mit einem hohen Maß an Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit, Service und Qualität scheint der Schlüssel zum Erfolg gewesen zu sein. Aufgrund der hervorragenden Bewertungen konnte das im Herzen eines Landschaftsschutzgebietes vor den Toren Hannovers gelegene NaturistenCamp in diesem Jahr den 2. Platz in Europa und den 1. Platz in Deutschland belegen. „Wir sind begeistert von diesem grandiosen Ergebnis und möchten uns an dieser Stelle herzlich für die abgegebenen Bewertungen bedanken. Ohne das großartige Engagement unseres Serviceteams und der Vielzahl ehrenamtlicher Helfern wäre dieser Erfolg nicht möglich gewesen“, so Jan Schlegel, 1. Vorsitzender des BffL Hannover.

“Obwohl Naturismus nicht mehr den gleichen Stellenwert wie vor einigen Jahrzehnten hat, zeigt der camping.info Award, dass diese Urlaubsform noch nicht verschwunden ist”, erklärt Maximilian Möhrle. Das beweisen auch die Zahlen: Der Deutsche Verband für Freikörperkultur hat rund 30.000 Mitglieder und auf camping.info sind mehr als 100 FKK-Campingplätze gelistet.

Das 4-Sterne-Naturisten FamilienSport- und NaturCamp des BffL Hannover bietet auf 640.000 Quadratmeter rund um den 170.000 Quadratmeter großen Sonnensee Natur pur! Zahlreiche Einrichtungen für Sport und Spiel sorgen ganzjährig für unbeschwertes Freizeit und Urlaubsvergnügen.

Ob Sie einen kurzen Aufenthalt, Ihren Urlaub oder eine Mitgliedschaft planen, bei uns fühlen Sie sich immer gut aufgehoben. Die Slackline, die Seilbahn in den See und das Wassertrampolin mit Katapult und Rutsche gehören ebenso dazu, wie die Outdoor-Fitnessgeräte. Die rund 2.000 m um den See eignen sich bestens für Nordic-Walking- oder Joggingrunden. Der große Sportplatz mit den Beachvolleyballfeldern, die Pétanque- und Leichtathletikanlage, aber auch die Tischtennisstation sorgen für unbeschwerte Stunden. An den Kinderstränden können die kleinsten Sandburgen bauen oder sich am nahen gelegenen Spielplatz austoben.

Auf unserem Gelände geben wir der Natur eine Chance. So haben wir in den zurückliegenden Jahren mehr als 50 hochstämmige Obstbäume alter Regionalsorten gepflanzt und eine Streuobstwiese mit Wildkräutern und -blumen angelegt. Um die Artenvielfalt zu unterstützen sind bei uns am Sonnensee mehrere Bienenvölker angesiedelt. Die Bienen werden von einer Imkerin betreut und haben im letzten Jahr über 50 Kilogramm „Sonnenseehonig“ produziert./p>

Mehr als 500 Stellplätze für Mitglieder sind rund um den Sonnensee harmonisch in die Natur integriert und liegen in verschiedenen Gebieten – wie zum Beispiel dem „Schilfgrund“ oder „Hohen Moor“. Die Gästestellplätze sind auf drei großzügig angelegte Gästebereiche verteilt und von altem Baumbestand umgeben. Mehrere moderne und gepflegte Sanitärgebäude stehen zur Verfügung. Sie sind sehr gut ausgestattet und entsprechen allen Anforderungen eines Platzes mit umweltfreundlicher Betriebsführung und ÖKOPROFIT sowie Viabono Auszeichnung.

Alle Gebäude verfügen über Abwaschstationen und sind mit einem WC-Ausguss versehen. Warmes Wasser steht kostenlos zur Verfügung. Die Sanitärbereiche sind mit rollstuhlgerechter Sanitärausstattung und zum Teil mit Kinderbad, Babybadewanne und Wickeltisch sowie Fußbodenheizung ausgestattet. Waschmaschine, Trockner und eine Servicestation für Wohnmobile sind vorhanden.

Die platzeigene Gastronomie verfügt über eine abwechslungsreiche Speisekarte. Deren dazugehörige Terrasse ist direkt am See gelegen und lädt zum Verweilen ein. Während der Haupt- und Nebensaison variieren die Öffnungszeiten. In Sichtweite der Terrasse befinden sich der Kinderstrand mit der Matschanlage sowie der Spielplatz mit dem großen Hüpfkissen. An der Rezeption wird in der Hauptsaison an den Wochenenden und an Feiertagen ein Brötchenservice angeboten.

Wir freuen uns aus Sie!